Praise Yeezus

kanye-chain

Screen Shot 2016-01-09 at 5.47.42 PM

Kanye West will release his follow-up to 2013’s critically acclaimed, genre-defying Yeezus on February 11, 2016.

With that, West released a new track called ‘Real Friends’, a lamenting, but also echoing his sonic landscape from a decade ago, Late Registration-era, track on the intricacies of relationships. The track posted on SoundCloud also included a snippet of a Kendrick Lamar-assisted track called ‘No Parties In LA’, sampling the former’s work on ‘New God Flow’, a cut from 2012’s his and his G.O.O.D Music cohorts’ album, Cruel Summer.

Real talk: How all the music released since yesterday, Kendrick Lamar and now, Kanye West, two of the inarguably best musicians put on planet Earth right now, has shaped up my outlook on life has been phenomenal. The outro of ‘Real Friends’ making way for the intro of ‘No More Parties In LA’ struck a chord in me. What a great moment. I knew it. Good, no, better days are coming. One day at a time, sun gone shine, right?

And on another note, this’ll be released on February. I watched Kendrick on the eve of my 24th birthday, and Kanye will be releasing SWISH a week before my 26th birthday (and I’ll actually watch him on April). My homeboys making sure I’m loved, every time. 

I’m sorry I can’t be more eloquent. These two just always gets me every time.

Leave a Reply

