DECIJAMS: Week #1 of 2015

THIS ARTWORK

Okay, I’m pretty sure I missed a lot of GREAT tracks this week, but I’ve been indisposed so there’s plenty that certainly slipped my radar. But no matter, here are some of what I dig.

And oh yeah, Flying Lotus is reportedly releasing a new album (and movie) this year. YES.

‘Blackman Pt.2’ – Trinidad James (Prod. by Diplo)

TRINIDAD JAMES, Y’ALL.

‘silenceDArapgame’ – Hog Slaughta Boys (Earl Sweatshirt and Na’Kel Smith)

Never mind Na’Kel Smith (who I respectfully think should stick to skateboarding – but I’ll give him a pass because I have mad love for Odd Future), this beat is sick.

‘M.O.M (Money On My Mind)’ – Young Thug and Rich Homie Quan

I’d like to this these two aren’t milking the C.R.E.A.M (no pun intended) philosophy, because this would be a piss-poor job, if so. That point aside, I have come to the realization that Rich Homie Quan has finally grown on me. *waves white flag*

‘Teach Me’ – Joey Bada$$ f/ Kiesza

Okay, so that’s why that picture of Malia Obama is causing a stir online. Moving on—

‘Actin Crazy’ – Action Bronson (Prod. by 40)

Nothing goes wrong with Bronson, man.

‘이리와봐(COME HERE)’ – MASTA WU f/ Dok2, Bobby

Okay, this was released December last year, but I had to add this. Just watch.

‘Super Clean’ – iLoveMakonnen

iLoveMakonnen is the Mac DeMarco of hiphop. Yes.

Leave a Reply

