RAVE: ‘Still Not Falling’ – Shy Girls

TSCOVERBLEEDFINAL

I think I was browsing through the Palo Alto soundtrack when I stumbled upon an article mentioning ‘Shy Girls’ in passing, recommending it to fans of one of my favorite feel-good synth acts, Great Good Fine Ok. So I checked this mundanely named band and I’ve been listening to them since. So far, they have a six-track EP out, Timeshare, released via Hit City U.S.A. I was initially drawn to their track called ‘Under Attack,’ but when I heard this, I could feel my eyes getting glassy. Truth to be told, it reminded me a bit of Spandau Ballet’s ‘True’ (a.k.a my all-time favorite old song), especially at the 1:12 mark. I’m ~dying~

Buy their EP, Timeshare, on iTunes

Leave a Reply

