ALAALA: True Faith Tribute Night

Okay, confession time.

I am not entirely familiar with True Faith’s music. Sure, I know the hits: ‘Huwag Na Lang Kaya’ and ‘Dahil Ikaw.’ But even that, I remember from some faraway memory of childhood, of hearing their songs on TV, radio, or an old movie. I’m sure my mom and my uncles do. But if there was ever a more perfect time to learn more about them, it’s during this special tribute night that will happen on the 30th of October in Route 196 in Katipunan.

I remember it was during after a gig in SaGuijo (I think it was a year ago, or early this year) when my good friend, Bel [Certeza of Indie Manila], told me about her plan to produce a True Faith tribute gig for her mom, who was a great fan of the band. I personally think it’s one of the loveliest gestures one can do for a parent. In Bel’s case, it was through their shared love for music, for True Faith.

So I’d like to personally invite each one of you to celebrate the memory of Bel’s mom and the timeless music of True Faith, which will be performed by some of the bands the we love, on Thursday, October 30, on Route 196, Katipunan Ext., Quezon City. Show starts at 8 PM. Bring your friends, your loved ones, your parents and come share the love with us. See you there!


This event is brought to you by Vandals on The Wall and Indie Manila. A huge thanks to the media sponsors, Radio Republic, DIG Radio, Pinoytuner, Amplify.ph, and NDFY.me. Poster by Larry Cayco.

Leave a Reply

