ALBUM: Gem Club, “In Roses”

I am pretty much hung up on Spike Jonze’s “Her” (which rightfully won Best Screenplay on this year’s Golden Globes, in my opinion). Moreover, I am completely enamoured by piano right now. So with that still lingering on my mind, I happened to chance upon Gem Club’s sophomore album, In Roses, a beautiful, tender record that felt like a warm embrace amidst the cold. NPR is streaming the album in full. In Roses will be released on January 28th.

Here’s the album teaser via Hardly Art Records.

Leave a Reply

