2014 Book Adventure

I wouldn’t call it ‘challenge’ so as not to lose the point of why I am committing myself to more reading this year. Lately, I haven’t been very busy but I also find doing any valuable work dragging. Music, of course, is my go-to happy place, but at the same time, I’d like to lighten my load on the books I’ve amassed in the past two years. Also, to avoid (with all my willpower) to read more than one book at a time. I have at least five unfinished books that I know I’ll have to read all over again. And as much as I want to reread a favorite book, I’ll devote my time to read a new one instead. My queue includes a variety of kinds: fiction, YA, biographies, and poetry. I’m going to list them here to keep up with my progress and so I can reflect back when this year ends.

After all, reading, for me, is not just a hobby, or a past-time, it’s a part of who I am.

Leave a Reply

