MIXTAPE: Night Drive

I made this mixtape because I’ve been spending about four to five hours on the road every day since 2006 (since I started going to college). I never really – entirely – loathed the commute, especially along the expressway. It’s a great break from the hustle and bustle of the city, allowing me to mull over things or just relax. The best time of these road trips are at night, especially late at night during weekends – a few souls inside one vehicle, lost in his or her own little bubble – with nothing else but lights and the road ahead of them. Nothing is more calming than the breeze and the solitude, the quiet unique to driving at night.

So here’s a mixtape for y’all! I makes all sorts of playlists/mixtapes, depending on my mood or the occasion. But I never really got the chance to share most of them a.k.a lazy.

Zip folder via Dropbox

Tracklist:

Screen Shot 2013-11-26 at 3.34.24 AMEnjoy!

***

Photo from the film, Taxi Driver (1976). No copyright infringement intended.

Note: These songs are not meant to promote piracy or copyright infringement, but merely for entertainment purposes.

Leave a Reply

