Breathe Kisses and Blow Smokes

I nest under the blanket of the wide,black sky.
I took a sip of liquor that burned my throat.
But this is minuscule in comparison with the pain beneath the man next to me.
I took his cigarette and lit mine with it. I watched as the smoke becomes one with the evening air.
I gazed upon his face as I fiddle with the cigarette between my fingers.
Oh how his face had been drowned by sorrow.
I searched for his lips and slowly met his and we shared a passionate minute clinging to each other.
I tasted nicotine in his tongue. I lingered for a while as I lock my stare into those dark void that was his eyes.
He pulled me into his arms and I let go of my cigarette and saw its embers touched the ground.

Leave a Reply

