Epilogue

Our love ended where it started. You swept me off my feet that day and from then I fell in love. We fell in love. I have always prayed that our love will last this day to forever, because you don’t end a love so beautiful, so timeless, so good. It goes on. But ours has ran its course. Why is that? I don’t know. You’d think a love like ours deserve a more eloquent and sensible reason for its consummation than a bluntly put, ‘I don’t know.’ But I guess not knowing will protect us both. I loved you in a place and time where and when love defies everything, and crosses all lines there are. When I look at you, I see the dream that I get to live. A life to be grateful for. Now the twilight of that love is upon us. Though we will trod different directions, you will remain in me and will always, forever be.

2 thoughts on “Epilogue

  1. The Deranged Writer says:

    Hello, Twitter friend! How are you doing?

    Oh, wow… this post screams ‘ME’. All over it. And a friend told me last Christmas that I can still be crazy about her, NOT crazy for her. I don’t know if that makes sense to you though, but it did for me.

Leave a Reply

