Countdown to Capacities: Day 2

10.29

Heartstrings

The heart and her strings
At night I hear her sing
Near the stars, near Saturn’s rings

You sing a familiar tune
A tale as old as ancient runes
Under the light of the mother moon

Your hymn fills the air
Fills my ears
Until I feel a pulpy mass inside me stirs

I felt a trickle of heat
As one by one, these salty drops of tears
Stream on my cheeks

Your melody is an art
And you live within me
Every last piece of you
Beauty and sin

(The italicized words are anagrams of the poem’s title)

Listen to the spoken word.

Leave a Reply

